CMN E-mail | MyEmpower | Netstorage | Off-campus Intranet Access | Plato | Sendio | WebStudy | JSTOR
College of Menominee Nation
Contact UsApplyMyEmpower
   
Community

Community


Programs

 

Facilities

S. Verna Fowler Academic Library/Menominee Public Library

 

The S. Verna Fowler Academic Library/Menominee Public Library is a joint venture between the College of Menominee Nation, the Menominee Tribe, and Menominee County. Through this partnership, the Library is able to provide a variety of programs and services to meet the needs of the various populations represented by each. The library also serves people from neighboring communities.

 

Click to view the Library website, or browse their Facebook page.

 

CMN’s academic library building opened in 2008 and in 2012 was renamed by the College’s Board of Trustees in honor of S. Verna Fowler, Ph.D. Dr. Fowler, who was CMN’s founding President, served from 1992 until her retirement in 2016.

 

The Special Collections archive located in the facility provides a valuable scholarly resource, including originals or copies of unique documents and other records relating to tribal and regional history. Since merger with the public library in 2012, a youth area has been developed providing resources and engaging spaces for children and specialty programming.

 

The building displays a variety of original art and artifacts on Native themes in public areas and meeting rooms. Its foyer, with casual fireside seating and the student-operated Campus Grind Coffee Shop, is a popular destination on campus.

 

Library Contacts

715-799-6226, ext. 3003

library@menominee.edu

 

Maria Escalante - Library Director

Ext. 3001, e-mail: mescalante@menominee.edu

 

Menomin Hawpetoss – Information and Training Specialist

Ext. 3050, e-mail mhawpetoss@menomine.edu

 

Bethany Huse – Librarian

Ext. 3405, e-mail: bhuse@menominee.edu

 

Karen Lidbury – Office Assistant

Ext. 3401, e-mail: klidbury@menominee.edu

 

Laura Robinson - Youth Services Librarian

Ext. 3010, e-mail: lrobinson@menominee.edu