CMN E-mail | Canvas | MyEmpower | Sendio | Netstorage | Off-campus Intranet Access | JSTOR | ProQuest
College of Menominee Nation
Contact UsApplyMyEmpower

About CMN


News and Events

Print Friendly and PDF

Press-Gazette Editorial Cites CMN and TCUs;
Many from Here Deserve Thanks, Win Awards


A favorable follow-up to last week's AIHEC conference came on the March 26 editorial page of the Green Bay Press-Gazette. Read it here


Special recognition for winning conference competitors goes to several CMN students -

  • Science Bowl: Andrew Pyatskowit and Brian Furst, 3rd place;
  • Business Bowl: Economics - Lee Stoehr, 1st and Kristah Warrington, 3rd; Marketing - Chelsie Wendrics, 1st, and Joseph Beyer, 3rd; Finance - Lee Stoehr, 2nd, and Accounting - Joseph Beyer, 3rd.
  • Oral Duo Interpretation: Serious - Neset Skenandore and Brian Lee, 1st, and Bradley Hixon and Elyssa Hawk, 3rd, and Humorous - Neset Skenandore and Elyssa Hawk.

Thanks go to Dr. Donna Powless, Dean Stephanie Erdmann, Geraldine Sanapaw and Amber Chevalier who represented CMN throughout the planning and delivery of the conference. Dean Gary Besaw coordinated a variety of activities and the conference Pow Wow was handled by Myrna Warrington, Ramona Webster and Sharon Graham. John Teller provided invocations for several conference events.


Recognition is also given to faculty and staff who served as coaches and/or judges. They include Professors Heidi Cartwright, Mwata Chisha, Maria Escalante, Lucy Fenzl, Nathan Fregien, Bhaskar Singh, and Ann Walenski and Ryan Winn.


View the photo gallery taken by CMN photographer Dale Kakkak during opening-day activities.