CMN E-mail | Canvas | MyEmpower | Sendio | Netstorage | Off-campus Intranet Access | JSTOR | ProQuest
College of Menominee Nation
Contact UsApplyMyEmpower

About CMN


News and Events

College Awards Degrees, Diplomas to 45 in Ceremonies Held May 25


Commencement 2019
Students and faculty lineup before the processional.
See the full photo gallery

The College of Menominee Nation has graduated 45 area residents in eleven academic programs and two technical majors. Ceremonies were held Saturday, May 25, in the Menominee Casino Resort Convention Center, Keshena.


The class includes Stockbridge Munsee member and Bowler resident Nikole Webster, who is the first graduate in CMN’s Bachelor of Arts major in Education. Jasmine Neosh, a Natural Resources major and enrolled Menominee who lives in Shawano, was chosen as student speaker. Special recognition during ceremonies went to Professor Lucy Fenzl, who was announced as the American Indian College Fund Faculty Member of the Year award.


The graduates are listed by study area, hometown, and tribal affiliation for those who are American Indian. Academic honors are also indicated. They are:


Bachelor of Arts Degrees


Education: Nikole Webster, Bowler, Stockbridge Munsee.


Public Administration: Quinton Paul Schuyler, Oneida, Oneida Nation.


Bachelor of Science Degrees


Business Administration: Kristah Marie Warrington, Keshena, Menominee.


Early Childhood/Middle Childhood Education: Deidre A. Caldwell, Keshena, Lac Courte Oreilles Ojibwa; Delores K. Castellanos, Bowler, Stockbridge Munsee, and Taylor Marie DePerry, Shawano, Ojibwe-Red Cliff Lake Superior.


Associate of Arts and Sciences Degrees


Business Administration: Georgiana M. Bell, Seymour, Oneida Nation; Angelina Ann Hindsley, Green Bay, Ho-Chunk, honors; Keshia L. Melotte, Green Bay, Oneida Nation; Gilbert Justin Mendez, Jr., Keshena, Menominee, Desirae Ann Wilber, Keshena, Menominee, and Catherine Walter, Shawano, Menominee. Ms. Walter graduates with a double major in Business Administration and Public Administration.


Digital Media: Leah Rae Gebert, Gresham.


Early Childhood Education: Brittany M. Awonohopay and Jenna Leigh Corn, both Keshena and Menominee.


Liberal Studies/Humanities: Kathleen Kay Waukau, Neopit, Menominee. Ms. Waukau graduates with a double major in Humanities and Liberal Studies/Social Sciences.


Liberal Studies/Social Sciences: David Duane BeVelaqua, Oconto; Kelly M. Boivin, Shawano, Menominee; Moneejon Chevalier, Neopit, Menominee; Kerry G. Cornelius, Oneida, Oneida Nation; Lee James Cornelius, Oneida, Oneida, honors; Brandon Ray Dehne, Oconto Falls, high honors; Louisa Mehojah, Oneida, Oneida Nation; LaDonna M. Parker, De Pere, Oneida Nation; Tasheena Faith Peters, Oneida, Oneida Nation; Jodi Marie Skenandore, Oneida, Oneida Nation; Zachary John Skenandore, Green Bay, Oneida Nation; Jenna Marie Steeno, Oconto, Oneida Nation, honors; Skylyn Tekya Thundercloud, Oconto, Oneida Nation; Betsy Lynn Trudeau, Neopit, Potawatomi; April A. Tucker, Shawano, Menominee; and double major graduate Ms. Waukau.


Natural Resources: Cierra M. Dickenson, Keshena, Menominee; Citralina Monika Haruo, Green Bay, Oneida Tribe; Kaylee J. Houle, Shawano, Bad River Band, Chippewa; Cayman Michael Kunschke, Shawano; Kenny R. LaTender, Sr., Keshena, Menominee; Adam Dwain LeMieux, Tigerton, Stockbridge Munsee, and Jasmine Neosh, Shawano, Menominee, high honors.


Public Administration: Virginia Rose McArthur, Ashwaubenon, Ho-Chunk, and double major graduate Ms. Walter.


Technical Diplomas


Business Office Technician: Kerri Kristen Krenzke, Green Bay, Oneida Nation; Brittney J. Pamonicutt, Keshena, Menominee, and Joslin L. Skenandore, Green Bay, Oneida Nation.


Welding: Anthony G. Kakwitch, Keshena, Menominee; Michael Seybert, Gresham, and Nodoske Young-Boyd, Gresham, Potawatomi.


Spring ceremonies bring the number of CMN alumni to 1,205 individuals.


The College of Menominee Nation is an accredited baccalaureate-level institution that opened in 1993. It is one of 38 accredited tribal colleges and universities in the U.S. CMN, the University of Wisconsin-Madison and UW-Milwaukee are the only three Wisconsin institutions holding Congressional Land Grant status. Enrollment at CMN is open to all with classes offered at the main campus in Keshena and CMN’s urban campus in the Green Bay metropolitan area.